TGIF…

Posted: October 24, 2014 in Quickie

I stare at trees all day.

I watch every single leaf as they touch the ground.

They sway to whatever rhythm the wind plays,

And it’s starting to make me sick.

The beauty of nature,

The stench of fresh air,

The sight of life.

And I’m stuck in my cell.

I stare at people and I don’t look away.

Why do they all look the same?

I watch their lips move,

I try to make out what they’re saying.

They’re so bloody normal.

And it makes me sick.

Lovers and friends,

The intricacies of networking.

I try to play my part,

But I’m locked in my head.

I’m stuck in traffic,

I see all the cars stand still.

I’m lost in the ever growing crowd

‘Why don’t we just crash?’

I ask,

But for no reply.

The painful aroma therapy,

Dying limbs.

I’m coming home,

But I’m trapped in this bus.

The walks in the sun,

the nights spent shivering.

The sickening feeling from the swing,

pills to keep the peace

It’s not really up to me,

is it?

… how many more days till Saturday?…

Leave a Reply

