My Missing Piece……….

Posted: October 28, 2013 in Quickie

Longing for the heartache.
I revel in the pain.
Sometimes I wonder if I’m still sane.
I’m incomplete when my heart doesn’t break.

Outside, shivering in the night’s cold.
I hold the key, but I’m not as bold.
It’s news that nobody knows.
I’m incomplete when I’m whole.

I cut myself and say its to see if I still bleed.
A lie I’ve told so many times, I’m starting to believe.
I love you, but my heart is behind bars.
I’m incomplete without my scars.

I stare at you a lot, so I can miss you when you’re gone.
I torture myself with thoughts of you when I’m bored.
I’m not looking to beat the odds.
I’m incomplete and I think its fun.

And there I was hoping love would be easy.
I torture myself for being so naive.
I torture myself for loving it.
When I crash and burn, guess whose fault it would be.
I torture myself and finally admit,
I’m incomplete without My Asian Kid.

… Wide awake in bed, words in my brain, “secretly you love this, do you even wanna go free?”… Lorde

Leave a Reply

