Hello To My Goodbyes……..

Posted: August 1, 2013 in Quickie

Image This might sound cheesy, but its the way it is.

You have become a part of my life, something that I’ll miss.

Not sure how my life without you is going to be.

You caught me off guard and took the ground right from under my feet.

I might as well be a slave, because-excuse the expression-you’ve got me whipped.

 

I never knew I had the capacity to be sound as lame as this.

 

I know this might sound clingy, but I hate it when you’re not with me.

And I think we should always be together, because you make me feel complete.

This is why it is so hard to come to terms with the fact that you’re not mine to keep.

And inevitably I’m going to have to wake up from this fantasy.

Where I’m thinking we can become something eventually. 

And face the brutal reality, where you’re too good to be even a dream.

 

Although excruciating, I know what has to be done- I need to let you go. 

But before you go, would you kiss me? Because, even if it’s for just a second, I hope that you miss me when I’m gone.

 

I may be hurt, but I guess it’s my fault for believing a lie, for stupidly looking forward to a mirage.

I don’t regret any of it though, I loved the facade, but my mistake was trying to become my camouflage.

Maybe I’m just a sucker for the “self-sabotage”

 

I’ve never really been a fan of hellos, and I could always deal with goodbyes, always ready to move on. But I’m afraid I think I’m going to be stuck in the past on this particular goodbye, because for a while there that was where I thought my future lied.

 

But I know I have to move on…

 

So I’ll tattoo this pain on my sleeve forever in ink, with guess whose name..  

 

And I’m not saying that what her name is- but this is my letter to Jane…….

Comments
  1. omojo says:

    Awww…..ain’t that sweet

    Like

Leave a Reply

